top of page
  • photomann1988

STP, Live announce "Jubilee" Tour



FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE:


Two of the most legendary bands in rock – +LIVE+ and Stone Temple Pilots – recently announced they are teaming up for the Jubilee Tour, a co-headline tour produced by Live Nation. The 19-city run kicks off August 16, 2024, in Concord, CA, with special guests Our Lady Peace on the first two dates, and the remainder of the tour with Soul Asylum.


The multi-platinum selling bands join forces to celebrate the 30th anniversary of two of the most beloved albums of the 90s, +LIVE+ “Throwing Copper,” and Stone Temple Pilots “Purple.” Fans of the iconic bands can expect a night of hit songs from those albums and much more, with a full set of music by each group spanning generations.


The tour rolls into the Houston-area on Thursday, Aug. 22, 2024 at the Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion in The Woodlands. Tickets go on sale at 10 a.m., Friday, March 22, at all Live Nation outlets.


When Stone Temple Pilots returned to the studio in 1994 to record their second album, the band was facing high expectations set by its debut album, Core, which sold more than 8 million copies and won a Grammy Award. The release of Purple would cement their place as one of the most definitive bands of their generation, debuting #1 on the Billboard album chart, releasing the smash singles “Interstate Love Song,” “Vasoline,” and “Big Empty” on its way to selling more than six million copies.


Throwing Copper, the third studio album from +LIVE+ produced by Jerry Harrison of The Talking Heads, set alternative radio on fire with consecutive hit singles, including “Selling the Drama,”I Alone,” “All Over You,” and the unforgettable radio mainstay, “Lightning Crashes,” which was #1 at Modern Rock Radio for 10 consecutive weeks. Throwing Copper reached #1 on the Billboard Top 200 and went on to sell over 10 million copies.


VIP: Limited VIP packages are available for Stone Temple Pilots and +LIVE+ that include meet & greet and photo with the band, early entree and exclusive items on StoneTimplePilots.com and Freaks4Live.com


JUBILEE 2024 TOUR DATES:

Fri Aug 16      Concord, CA @ Toyota Pavilion at Concord # ^

Sat Aug 17    Inglewood, CA @ YouTube Theater # ^

Mon Aug 19  Phoenix, AZ @ Arizona Financial Theatre #

Thu Aug 22   Houston, TX @ The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion #

Fri Aug 23      Dallas, TX @ Dos Equis Pavilion #

Sat Aug 24    Rogers, AR @ Walmart Amp +

Tue Aug 27   Pelham, AL @ Oak Mountain Amphitheatre +

Wed Aug 28  Tampa, FL @ MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre #

Fri Aug 30      Jacksonville, FL @ Dally’s Place +

Sat Aug 31    Alpharetta, GA @ Ameris Bank Amphitheatre +

Sun Sep 1     Raleigh, NC @ The Red Hat Amphitheater #

Sun Sep 4     Bristow, VA @ Jiffy Lube Live +

Thu Sep 5      Mansfield, MA @ Xfinity Center +

Fri Sep 6        Holmdel, NJ @ PNC Bank Arts Center +

Sun Sep 8     Toronto, ON @ Budweiser Stage #

Tue Sep 10   Cuyahoga Falls, OH @ Blossom Music Center #

Wed Sep 11  Chicago, IL @ Huntington Bank Pavilion at Northerly Island +

Sat Sep 14    Milwaukee, WI @ American Family Insurance Amphitheater +

Sun Sep 15   Indianapolis, IN @ Ruoff Music Center #


# Stone Temple Pilots closes show

+ +LIVE+ closes show

^ with Our Lady Peace


Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page